Posts tagged T
TERENCE TAYLOR

“Taylor’s New York is a chillingly familiar world filled with new and deadly possibilities. More than just a vampire novel, Blood Pressure is a story that keeps you up at night long after you’ve turned the last page.“—Karin Slaughter, New York Times bestselling author of Undone

“Fascinating flashback sequences explore the Harlem Renaissance and prewar Berlin, and a powerful romance between young Joie and aging voodoo-practicing vampire Turner will melt readers’ hearts. Taylor keeps readers enthralled while setting the stage nicely for the next installment in this complex, fascinating world.“—Publishers Weekly

Read More
Jessica SpiveyT
LAURA TERRY

Laura Terry is a graduate of Pratt Institute and The Center for Cartoon Studies. She has self-published a number of minicomics including Morning Song, BFF, and Dance after Dark. Her work has been listed in multiple Best Of lists published by The Comics Journal. In 2012 she received the last of the Xeric grants with her comic Overboard, which was also listed as a Notable Comic of 2013 by Best American Comics.

Read More
Jessica SpiveyT
JULIE LAWSON TIMMER

“I savored every page of this delicious novel. Charming and poignant, funny and wise, Mrs. Saint and the Defectives is perfect for fans of Fredrik Backman and Anne Tyler.”—Lori Nelson Spielman, author of The Life List and Sweet Forgiveness

“An uplifting journey…”—Kirkus Reviews

Read More
Jessica SpiveyT