FAREL DALRYMPLE

“Dalrymple’s art is impeccable . . . It’s beautiful, dreamy and nightmarishly violent . . . Not for the faint of heart, but what a ride for those who go with the flow.“—Kirkus Reviews

“With its plot in constant flux and scant exposition, it’s easy to get lost in the violent fever dream Dalrymple has concocted. But far from being a detraction, the book’s untethered structure plays into its overall weirdness and elusive premise.“—Publishers Weekly

Read More
Jessica SpiveyD
CAROLINA DE ROBERTIS

The Invisible Mountain winds up being the kind of novel you stay up late to finish and lie awake thinking about. It is breathless, full of tenderness; despite its grim political realities, a faint, fairy-tale quality lights it…But the novel’s triumph—brought to a high polish in an unforgettable final scene—is its ensemble of women and men, bent on living every moment as if on fire, answering the great question of life (how, then, to live?) as passionately, with as much teeth-rattling urgency, as they humanly can.“—San Francisco Chronicle

 

Read More
Jessica SpiveyD
VIRGINIA DEBERRY and DONNA GRANT

“[A] smart and compelling tale…DeBerry and Grant capture timely and increasingly universal themes with this dramatic, epic and often tragic story of triumph and failure. New York and Harlem come alive…relevant and entertaining.“—Publishers Weekly

Read More
Jessica SpiveyD, G
SAHAR DELIJANI

“Filled with compelling characters and poetic language, this beautiful and poignant novel highlights the unbreakable bond between parent and child, and a people’s passionate dedication to their homeland, despite its many flaws.”—Booklist

“The way [Delijani] describes the tensions between young people in love is extraordinary.”—Associated Press

Read More
Jessica SpiveyD
JASON CARTER EATON

“Juxtaposing sensible tips with the absurdity of a huge pet locomotive creates a text that is at once believable and preposterous…this book is sure to be popular with train and pet lovers alike.“—School Library Journal (starred review)

 

Read More
Jessica SpiveyE
MICHAEL FIEGEL

“I loved Blackbird from the gripping first scene. It has fascinating characters, dark humor, social commentary, and plenty of action. I don’t think we’ve seen a book quite like it before, and I’m thrilled to be publishing it.”—Chelsey Emmelhainz, editor at Skyhorse Publishing

 

Read More
Jessica SpiveyF
LAUREN FRANCIS-SHARMA

“Marcia’s story, told lovingly in this, Francis-Sharma’s debut novel, is as universally touching as it is original.“—New York Times Book Review

“You’ll hear the calypso music in this vivid debut about a spirited seamstress and devoted mother with a family secret.“—People

“10 Titles to Pick Up Now“—O, The Oprah Magazine

 

Read More
Jessica SpiveyF
JAMES GARBARINO, Ph.D.

“Garbarino, a respected authority on juvenile violence and aggression (Lost Boys), takes a fascinating look at girls getting physical. What girls need, he concludes in this evenhanded but eye-opening book, is positive identity, a sense of rootedness and spirituality, and benevolent adult involvement in their lives.”—Publishers Weekly

Read More
Jessica SpiveyG
KIM GREEN

“Green’s third novel displays a charming, acerbic wit…”—Publishers Weekly

“Kim Green is a must-read! Live a Little is wise, winning, and funny, with engaging characters that pull you in and pages that crackle with wit and insight.“—Veronica Wolff, author of Master of the Highlands

Read More
Jessica SpiveyG
T. GREENWOOD

RUST & STARDUST IS NOW AVAILABLE!

“Greenwood’s glowing dark ruby of a novel brilliantly transforms the true crime story that inspired Nabokov’s Lolita. Shatteringly original and eloquently written....So ferociously suspenseful, I found myself holding my breath.”—Caroline Leavitt, New York Times bestselling author of Pictures of You

Read More
Jessica SpiveyG
AMY HATVANY

“Bravely told and intoxicatingly honest, It Happens All the Time is a compulsory read for men and women—it bravely and urgently explores the meaning of consent everyone desperately needs to understand.“Redbook

Read More
Jessica SpiveyH
FAITH ERIN HICKS

“Flourishing from the strong worldbuilding and characterization of the first installment, this middle volume of Hicks’ epic introduces a few new characters but mostly provides a vital and enthralling closer look at those readers have already met as well as unfurling more of the Chinese-inspired city’s past, as colorist Bellaire brings all to stunning emotional life. For all readers fond of the edges of their seats—a penultimate triumph.“Kirkus, starred review

Read More
Jessica SpiveyH
KIRSTEN POE HILL and RENÉE E. WARREN

Best friends and business partners, two remarkable women share their secrets to starting and succeeding in your own business. Part inspiring business story and part insider’s how-to, You Buy the Peanut Butter, I’ll Get the Bread shares the lessons two best friends learned while making their business dreams come true.

Read More
Jessica SpiveyH, W
KJ HOWE

“The Freedom Broker combines terrific thriller writing and fascinating research about hostage rescues. This is fact and fiction at its best.”—#1 New York Times bestseller James Patterson

Read More
Jessica SpiveyH
LUCY ANNE HURSTON

“This photo-and-facsimile-filled volume offers a marvelous multi-media introduction to one of the most celebrated American writers of the 20th century. Readers can follow Zora Neale Hurston’s life journey, from Eatonville, Fla., (map of the town included) where she was born in 1891, to her years as a student at Howard University (read her first published story, “John Redding Goes to Sea,” reproduced from the campus literary magazine), and then to New York City and Barnard College, where she was the only black student at the time. Copies of typescripts of poems (some never before published) are included, and her success as part of the Harlem Renaissance is touched upon, as well (read her notes for various works and see the cover of the Saturday Review featuring Hurston). But perhaps the item that most brings Hurston to life is the book’s CD of her speaking and singing.”—Publishers Weekly

 

Read More
Jessica SpiveyH
TOM ISBELL

“Recommend this book to readers of James Dashner’s Maze Runner books and Patrick Ness’ Chaos Walking trilogy.”—Booklist

“With its non-stop action, short chapters, and dystopian subject matter, this thriller should definitely appeal to teen readers, reluctant or otherwise. This series is perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and Divergent series.”—VOYA Magazine

Read More
Jessica SpiveyI
BERNARD B. KERIK

The controversial New York City police commissioner and bestselling author of The Lost Son shares the story of his fall from grace and the effects of his incarceration on his views of the American justice system.

Read More
Jessica SpiveyK